Why Don’t You Do…

… what you do when you did what you did to me?

-Jermaine Jackson

I heard this song the other day while I was riding along in the car with my partner. Maybe I’ve been living under a rock for the last twenty or so years, but this was the first time I have ever heard it. I now know that, noneother than, Jermaine Jackson is responsible for this gem. Yet upon hearing the chorus to “Do What You Do,” I couldn’t help but laugh and exclaim, “Those have got to be the vaguist song lyrics of all time!” Actually, that may be the vaguest proposal one could make to another human being.

This got me thinking… What might a conversation look like with that proposal as the crux of the dialogue? Here is what I came up with:

jj2

w2

jj3

w3

jj4

w4

jj6

w5

jj7

w6

jj8

w7

jj9

w8

jj10

w11

jj11

w9

Leave a Reply

